Skip to main content

WIN · NZX

Winton Land (WIN)

Property / Residential developmentCovered: HY24 - FY266 published briefings

Winton Land is an NZX-listed property / residential development company. Its latest covered result is FY26, with HY24 - FY26 of source-backed result history on Annolyse.

Latest result

Latest metrics

FY26, released 26 August 2026

← Swipe to view more
WIN latest metrics
MetricValueChange
Revenue$188.8m↑ +21.5%
EBITDA$45.6m↑ +114.1%
NPAT$22.7m↑ +120.4%
Operating cash flow$105.9m↑ +150.2%
OCF / EBITDA %232.4%↑ +33.5pp
Net debt$5.4m↓ -93.1%
Net debt / EBITDA0.12x↓ -96.8%
ROE %4.1%↑ +2.2pp
PBT$36.3m↑ +138.8%
FCF pre-lease$89m↑ +289.6%

Source: latest published briefing (FY26, released 26 August 2026). Change compares against the prior equivalent period: FY25, released 27 August 2025.

Valuation

Valuation

Trailing P/E, EV/EBITDA, price-to-book and price-to-free-cash-flow ratios combine the latest available close with filing data. They are comparative measures, not forecasts or recommendations.

Prices as at close, 18 September 2026

Price and market cap

The latest close and share count context for the market price.

Market cap

$338.1m

i

End-of-day close multiplied by current shares on issue.

Profitability multiples

How the market price compares with recent earnings and cash-flow inputs.

P/E

14.9x

i

Recent market cap compared with trailing earnings.

EPS

0.08

i

Recent filing-derived earnings per share.

PEG

0.12x

i

P/E compared with recent earnings growth.

EV/EBITDA

7.54x

i

Enterprise value compared with recent EBITDA.

P/FCF

3.8x

i

Market cap compared with recent free cash flow.

P/B

0.61x

i

Market value compared with latest reported equity.

Income and investment-company measures

Yield and investment-company valuation where supported.

Dividend yield

0.0%

i

Trailing dividends compared with the latest close.

Total return

Not available

i

Available once dividend and adjustment data are verified.

Price history

Daily closes use the full available width, with hover and touch values for each observation. Expand the chart to see more detail.

Share price

Five years of daily closes, as at close, 5 June 2026. Weekends, suspensions, and listing gaps stay as natural gaps in the time scale.

Loading chart...

P/E over time

Filing-period markers only: EOD close on or before each release date divided by filing-derived trailing NPAT where both inputs verify. Periods with P/E at or above 100x are shown as gaps because earnings yield below 1% makes the multiple denominator-driven, not meaningful. Suppressed periods: HY25.

Loading chart...

Ask about WIN

Informational only. No buy, sell, hold, price-target, or personal financial advice.

Sign in to chat

Sign in to ask company questions.

What changed in the latest result?What is unusual in the historical context?How has cash conversion changed over time?Compare this company with CNU.

Checking account...

Financial history

Performance over time

The latest period is shown first.

← Swipe to view more
WIN metric history
MetricFY2612 MONTHS26 August 2026HY266 MONTHS20 February 2026FY2512 MONTHS27 August 2025HY256 MONTHS21 February 2025FY2412 MONTHS23 August 2024HY246 MONTHS20 February 2024Trend
Revenue$188.8m$32.4m$155.4m$81.1m$173.6m$85.6m
Chart
Revenue growth %21.5%-60.0%-10.4%-5.3%8.8%0.6%
Chart
EBITDA$45.6m$0.79m$21.3m-$0.06m$29.5m$14.2m
Chart
EBITDA margin %24.1%2.4%13.7%-0.1%17.0%16.6%
Chart
PBT$36.3m-$3.3m$15.2m-$2.4m$27.5m$13.6m
Chart
PBT growth %138.8%-44.7%-38.3%-72.2%
Chart
NPAT$22.7m-$0.9m$10.3m-$2m$15.7m$9.7m
Chart
NPAT growth %120.4%-34.4%-50.5%-71.9%
Chart
Operating cash flow$105.9m-$9.9m$42.3m$27.1m$14.2m$17.4m
Chart
OCF / EBITDA %232.4%n/m198.9%n/m48.1%122.9%
Chart
FCF pre-lease$89m-$11.7m$22.9m-$19.9m-$27.8m-$7m
Chart
FCF post-lease$22.9m
DPS0.6c
Payout ratio vs NPAT %16.8%
ROE %4.1%-0.2%1.9%-0.4%3.0%1.9%
Chart
Net debt$5.4m$104.9m$79.2m$52.4m$23.1m-$35.2m
Chart
Net debt / EBITDA0.12xn/m3.72xn/m0.78xn/m
Chart
Inventory days333n/m530985520n/m
Chart
Total assets$695.1m$719.5m$703.9m$663.3m$654.1m$648.1m
Chart

Reference: annolyse.ai/companies/win

Note: Figures are shown as reported. Half-year and full-year absolute values are not directly comparable. Growth rates and ratios are the meaningful comparison across mixed periods.

Filing-only history charts

These charts use verified published filing periods only. Gaps are not interpolated, and mixed half-year/full-year histories are split into separate series.

Revenue

Reported revenue across covered periods.

Loading chart...

Revenue growth

Like-period revenue growth where comparable.

Loading chart...

EBITDA-equivalent

Company-specific earnings measure where disclosed.

Loading chart...

EBITDA margin

EBITDA-equivalent margin where revenue and earnings are source-backed.

Loading chart...

NPAT

Statutory profit after tax.

Loading chart...

Operating cash flow

Cash generated from operations.

Loading chart...

More financial metrics

Additional filing-backed metrics for this company. Each point links to the relevant published briefing.

OCF / EBITDA

Cash conversion against earnings.

Loading chart...

FCF pre-lease

Operating cash flow less capex before leases.

Loading chart...

FCF post-lease

Free cash flow after lease payments where available.

Loading chart...

ROE

Return on equity.

Loading chart...

Net debt

Borrowings less cash; negative values indicate net cash.

Loading chart...

Net debt / EBITDA

Leverage ratio, suppressed where earnings are not meaningful.

Loading chart...

DPS

Dividend per share declared for the period.

Loading chart...

Payout ratio

Dividend payout against statutory NPAT.

Loading chart...

Inventory days

Inventory days where the working-capital inputs are source-backed.

Loading chart...

Operating working-capital movement

Per-period working-capital absorption or release, from the same published history. Positive values are working-capital build; negative values are release.

Loading chart...

The setup & the reality

HY26 → FY26 Follow-through

The latest result is checked against what the prior briefing said to watch.

Historical setup

What HY26 said to watch

Previous analysisHY26Result releasedAnnolyse analysis published

From Settlements collapsed to 14 units, swinging operating cash $37m negative

No forward earnings target is supplied. The release flags a $239.8m pre-sale book at 31 December 2025 and Fast-track Approvals Act decisions expected in H2 FY26. Pre-sales equate to 3.7x annualised current-half revenue of $64.8m, which supports forward revenue capacity but does not specify timing of settlement recognition.

The supplied shape context shows HY25 represented 52.1% of FY25 revenue but only -19.4% of FY25 NPAT, with the implied H2 FY25 contributing $74.4m of revenue and $12.3m of NPAT. HY26 has started weaker than HY25 on both revenue and operating cash, so any material recovery to FY25-style full-year earnings would need to come through H2 FY26 settlements that are not yet quantified in the release.

Open questions

Open questions from HY26

  • What settlement volume and revenue does management expect in H2 FY26, and how much is contracted versus speculative within the $239.8m pre-sale book?
  • Why is the effective tax rate 72.8% this half versus 17.4% in HY25, and is that level expected to persist?
  • How much undrawn debt headroom remains on the MMLIC and MCCB facilities after the $40.0m increase in gross borrowings?
  • Which Fast-track Approvals Act decisions are pending in H2 FY26 and what revenue or settlement timing depends on them?
  • Is the commercial portfolio's $1.1m segment result sustainable, or did it benefit from one-off rent or fair-value items not separately disclosed?

This briefing cannot assess project-level pre-sale conversion timing, debt facility covenants and headroom, or fair-value movements within the commercial portfolio because those details are not in the supplied materials. Ratios built on this half's near-zero EBITDA base (including OCF/EBITDA and FCF/NPAT) are denominator-distorted and should not be relied upon as normal-period analytical signals.

Latest result sources

Primary issuer documents used for the FY26 briefing. Document labels are preserved from the publication record; Annolyse does not relabel every financial report as an annual report.

Current period

Annual Results Announcement

FY26 / results release

Annual Results Presentation

FY26 / results presentation

NZX Form - Results Announcement

FY26 / results announcement

Prior comparable period

Annual Results Announcement

FY25 / results release

Annual Results Presentation

FY25 / results presentation

NZX Form - Results Announcement

FY25 / results announcement

Interim context

Interim Financial Statements

HY26 / financial report

Interim Results FY26 Announcement

HY26 / results release

Interim Results Presentation

HY26 / results presentation

NZX Form - Results Announcement

HY26 / results announcement

Release context

Winton ASM Presentation

HY26 / commentary

Peer context

Residential development comparison set

These companies share the same curated sub-sector label. Their reporting definitions can still differ, so compare the underlying measures before ranking them.

Archive

Briefing archive

The full chronological archive contains every published result briefing.

Open all 6 result briefings

Get notified when WIN publishes

Get the next Winton Land result briefing and five-year history updates by email.